Wings

​There was angels with black wings and angels with white. Their faces always resembled light. The black winged angels asked God why He created man. God said, “Why do you think I did?” The black winged angels said in unison, “To have something else to love.” But the leader of the white winged angels stirred up his peers and said, “Tuh! Ain’t no way. God aint need nothin’ else to love. That’s why we were created. God, tell them. You wanted something else to test your power on. Tell them.” That white winged angel beamed at his insight. The opposing angels patiently looked to God, their black wings resting like sleeping breaths. God moved. The white winged angels began to notice their mass changing. They began to feel heavier. The black winged angels stood aghast, faces questioning God’s judgment. God answered their faces saying, 
“I did not punish your brothers. I rewarded them. They understand conquest. They must see it in me. Yet, they do not see all. You, my dark winged ones, see my heart. You see more than my ego. Your white winged brothers have not seen enough of my love so I must reward them with wisdom. Their wings are not gone, they are just invisible. They did put on a little weight, though. Its their quantified ego added to their souls. Thats why you feel heavy white ones. Your wings are still there, you must now work harder to fly. You must understand that my heart is always love before anything else. Believe you can fly though you cannot see your wings. And dark ones, you too are rewarded with love. Help your brothers believe what they cannot see. Teach them how to fly again that they may love the ground as much as the air. Help them be able to see there is no love in conquest, only ego. And to answer the question, I created humanity because I needed to believe in My love.” 

Leave a Reply

