​I Never Believed I’d Live It…

I am the same me that i have been
Before I grew and learned my skin

Could be the difference between

The human or the criminal I could’ve been
I never cursed my skin

I never cursed my skin

Why do they curse black men?

Why do they curse black women?

Why do they curse their kin?
White man I am your equal

White woman, you are mine

Black woman you’re my mother

Black man, I am your rhyme 
Black people aren’t the evil

Rewriting the truth of time

I am the same me I’ve always been

Though now, I’m afraid of dying.

Leave a Reply

